Zhejiang Tea Area

Zhejiang is also called “Zhe(浙)” for short which is located in the East of China. With Shanghai and Jangsu in its North, Anhui and Jiangxi in its West, Fujian and Zhejiang in its South. Zhejiang Province, on the whole, a mountainous province, mountains and hills accounting for 70% of the total area of Zhejiang, and generally higher elevations west and south.

Chinese Tea Areas

China has widely distributed tea production areas which cover about 11,000 Km2. It is divided into four tea production areas all around the country: Southwest tea area, South tea area, Jiangnan tea area, Jiangbei tea area.

The Four Main Pu-erh Tea Production Areas of Yunnan China

Yunnan Province in China has a rich past with tea, being the place where Pu-erh was first discovered and produced, as well as being famous for its deep and melodious Yunnan black teas. Because of the ideal growing conditions for tea in the Yunnan Province, teas have been produced and grown there for hundreds of years.