An Introduction to Teapot Shapes Ⅱ

A teapot is a vessel with a spout used for steeping and pouring tea. A teapot usually has an opening with a lid at the top where the dry tea and hot water are added, a handle for holding by hand, and a spout through which the tea is served. While choosing a teapot, the shape of the teapot is also a very important consideration.

The Difference between Jianzhan and Tianmu

Jianzhan and Tianmu are two different concepts. Lots of people may confuse about these two bowls, so let follow this article to help you understand the difference between them.

What are Yixing Clay Teapots most afraid of?

Yixing clay teapots, also called Zisha teapot , are made from Yixing clay. Many Tea lovers like to brew tea with it. However, do you know What Yixing clay teapots are most afraid of?

GABA Oolong Tea

GABA tea is processed differently than other tea types. It undergoes a unique oxygen-free fermentation process after which the tea leaves stock up on GABA, hence it got the name.

An Introduction to Teapot Shapes Ⅰ

A teapot is a vessel with a spout used for steeping and pouring tea. Teapot usually has an opening with a lid at their top, where the dry tea and hot water are added, a handle for holding by hand and a spout through which the tea is served.

Yao Bian (furnace transmutation) in Teaware

Yao Bian is regarded as an artistic porcelain glaze and appreciated by people. It is an accidental colouring change in the kiln which will result unpredictable beautiful color and patterns on teapot, tea cup, tea accessories, etc.

Pu’erh Tea — the Aged the Better?

People always say that aged pu’erh tea is drinkable antique. For green, black and oolong tea, we all prefer every year’s new teas, not only because of the fresh taste and aroma of new tea, but also because the best drinking period of these teas is relatively limited. But for pu’erh tea, many of us may choose three-year, five-year, ten-year or even older tea. A series of labels of pu’erh tea such as “the aged the better”, “the aged tea tastes better and more valuable” have been heard by both newcomers and experienced tea lovers. So, can pu’erh tea really be “the aged the better? What factors that determine this quality? Let’s discuss it together.

The Four Sub-categories of Green Tea

According to the fixation process, green tea can be divided into 4 subcategories: steamed, pan-fried, baked-dried, and sun-dried. Let’s have a quick look at the different processing styles that define the quality of a wonderful cup of green tea.

A Brief Introduction to Four Famous Types of Potteries in China

The invention and development of Chinese potteries are an important part of the history of Chinese civilization. Famed for the exquisite and intricacy, and named after the cities they are mainly sourced from, the Chinese four famous types of potteries are Yixing Zisha pottery in Jiangsu, Jianshui Wucai pottery in Yunnan, Qinzhou Nixing pottery in Guangxi and Rongchang pottery in Chongqing.

Yerba Mate Tea — the Past and the Present

Yerba Mate tea is a very famous tea drink in Argentina, and it is also known as the “four treasures of South America” with football, tango, and barbecue. In Argentina, Yerba Mate tea is well-known. Next, let’s walk through the past and the present, to appreciate the magic of this drink.

Pairing Tea with Mooncake to greeting Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival

In the Mid-Autumn Night, the Elegant tea fragrance in this elegant moonlight timely added poetry and interest. There is both the history of the Mid-Autumn Festival and the history of drinking tea. The function of helping digestion and relieving heavy grease is exactly what people nowadays need. Thus drinking tea in the Mid-Autumn is both elegant and healthy.